Links Sales Forum Language:

 

Home
Up

 

         
         
   

Occupation Detection using a |:| Marklin Track

Electrical 101 on |:| Track

the Marklin track uses 3 electrical connections. The 2 tracks itself and a third one in the middle. This gets a symmetrical track which avoids shortcuts on loops. The 2 tracks are usually connected. Also all locos and cars have electrically connecting axles. This is the reason that all axles need to be changed when a marklin car should be operated on DC track.

STP monitors all sections on occupation, this is done via the MX9 section modules. To detect all cars it is necessary to have some little load on the track. In DC world this is done via resistors on axles. The |:| track offers a simpler solution.

Occupation Detection

Just separate the two track sides. One side is left to the track power supply. The other side is insulated the same way as the middle one. Then connect a resistor of about 5kohms between the middle one and that rail. If a car is on the track left, for example a lost one, the axle will connect the 2 tracks. so a small current runs from the middle over the resistor to the insulated track, further on via the axle to the other track. The MX9 is able to sense a small current and the occupation is securely detected.

   
         

 

recent modification 2006-07-08 Hit Counter

Dipl.Ing. Ewald Sperrer 2006

Links Vertrieb STP Forum Sprache:

aufwärts


 

         
         
   

Besetztmeldung bei 3 Leiter Schienen |:| (Märklin)

Elektrische Funktion von |:| Schienen

Die 3 Leiter Gleise haben in der Mitte einen Leiter der üblicherweise als Reihe von Punktkontakten ausgeführt ist. Die Schienen sind üblicherweise elektrisch verbunden. Auch die Fahrzeuge haben elektrisch leitende Achsen. Deshalb muss man AC Achsen für Gleichstromgleisbetrieb auch wechseln.

STP überwacht den Betrieb mittels Besetztmeldungen die vom MX9 erkannt werden. Unbeleuchtete Wagen benötigen deshalb auf DC Gleisen Widerstandsachsen. Aug |:| Schienen kann man die Besetztmeldung sehr leicht und elegant ohne Veränderung der Achsen lösen.

Besetztmeldung

Man trennt die elektrische Verbindung der beiden Schienen. Eine Schiene wird weiterhin für die elektrische Versorgung benutzt. Die 2. Schiene wird über einen 5kOhm Widerstand mit dem Mittelleiter verbunden. Sobald ein Fahrzeug auf dem Gleis steht schließt die leitende Achse des Fahrzeugs die beiden Schienen kurz. Man hat eine Verbindung vom Mittelleiter über den Widerstand zum anderen Pol der Gleisversorgung. Der MX9 erkennt das besetzte Gleis.

   
         

 

Letzte Änderung am 09 Dezember 2008 Hit Counter

© Dipl.Ing. Ewald Sperrer 2006